VOLLEYBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

National Championships – 2017-2018

1) 44th Junior National Volleyball Championship for Boys and Girls – Burdwan, West Bengal.

Organizing State Secretary: Mr. Rathin Roy Chaudhury

Secretary,

West Bengal Volleyball Association

Organizing State Association: West Bengal Volleyball Association

Championship Dates: 25-30 December 2017

Number of Teams participated: Boys: 26 Teams

Girls: 22 Teams

FINAL RANKINGS BOYS GIRLS

First Place Tamil Nadu West Bengal Second Place Punjab Sports Authority of India

Third Place Uttar Pradesh Kerala Fourth Place Kerala Tamil Nadu

2) 20th Youth National Volleyball Championship for Men and Women – Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh

Organizing State Secretary: Mr. Hari Singh Chauhan

General Secretary,

Madhya Pradesh Amateur Volleyball Association

Organizing State Association: Madhya Pradesh Amateur Volleyball

Association

Championship Dates: 02-07 January 2018

Number of Teams participated: Men: 26 Teams

Women: 21 Teams

FINAL RANKINGS MEN WOMEN

First Place Rajasthan Kerala

Second Place Tamil Nadu Sports Authority of India
Third Place Karnataka Tamil Nadu
Fourth Place Sports Authority of India Karnataka

3) 40th Sub-Junior National Volleyball Championship for Boys and Girls – Chirawa, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

Organizing State Secretary Mr. Ramavtar Singh Jakhar

General Secretary

Rajasthan Volleyball Association &

Secretary General, VFI.

Organizing State Association: Rajasthan Volleyball Association

Championship Dates: 08-13 February 2018

Number of Teams participated: Boys: 25 Teams

Girls: 19 Teams

FINAL RANKINGS BOYS GIRLS

First Place Rajasthan West Bengal

Second Place Andhra Pradesh Tamil Nadu
Third Place Gujarat Kerala
Fourth Place Tamil Nadu Gujarat

4) 66th Senior National Volleyball Championship for Men and Women – Kozhikode, Kerla.

Organizing Secretary: Prof. Nalakath Basheer,

General Secreary,

Kerala State Volleyball Association

Organizing State Association: Kerala State Volleyball Association

Championship Dates: 21-28 February 2018

Number of Teams participated: Men: 28 Teams

Women: 26 Teams

FINAL RANKINGS MEN WOMEN

First Place Kerala Indian Railways

Second Place Indian Railways Kerala

Third Place Services Maharashtra Fourth Place Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu

5) 26th Mini National Volleyball Championship for Boys & Girls-Aizawl, Mizoram

Organizing Chairman Mr. zadintluanga

Hon'ble Minister UD & PA. PHE Sport & Youth Services, Mizoram.

Organizing State President: Dr. Lalmalsawma Nghaka,

President,

Mizoram Volleyball Association.

Organizing State Association: Mizoram Volleyball Association.

Championship Dates: 24th to 28th April 2018

Number of Teams participated: Boys: 20

Girls: 18

FINAL RANKINGS BOYS GIRLS

First Place Manipur West Bengal

Second Place Mizoram Tamilnadu
Third Place Tamilnadu Mizoram
Fourth Place Bihar Uttar Pradesh

6) Federation Cup Volleyball Championship for Men and Women – Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh – 21-27 February 2018.

Organizing Secretary: Mr. G. Narayana Raju

Secretary - West Godavari Dist. Volleyball

Association

Organizing State Secretary: Mr. A. Ramana Rao,

Secretary – Andhra Pradesh Volleyball Association

Organizing State Association Andhra Pradesh Volleyball Association.

Championship Dates: 11 – 18 March 2018

Number of Teams Participated Men - 9

Women - 4

Final Rankings:

Men Women

First Place Kerala Indian Railways

Second PlaceIndian Railways Kerala

Third Place Punjab Tamilnadu Fourth Place Indian Universities Maharashtra

7) 17th Senior National Beach Volleyball Championship – Marina Beach, Chennai

Organizing Secretary: Mr. M. Prabhakaran,

Associate Secretary

Tamil Nadu State Volleyball Association

Organizing State Association Tamil Nadu State Volleyball Association

Championship Dates: 05 – 07 March 2018

Final Rankings:

Men Women

First Place Krishna Chaitanya & AK Rajesh R. Subraja & S. Shalini

(Railways) (Tamilnadu-1)

Second Place Rama Dhawaskar & Aaron Periera P. Yogeshwari & G. Nenifer

(Goa-1) (Telangana-2)

Third Place Pralhad Dhawaskar & Anil K. Lavanya & CH. Rajitha

(Goa-3) (Telangana-1)

Fourth Place Vivek Kumar.V & Vivek Raj.R Aarthi Lakshmi & Sabitha

(Tamilnadu-2) (Tamilnadu-3)